VOTES OF THE COMMITTEE

In compliance with the Rules of the House of Representatives, the following statement is made concerning the vote of the Committee on Ways and Means during the markup consideration of Legislative proposals to comply with the reconciliation directive included in section 2001 of the Concurrent Resolution on the Budget for Fiscal Year 2025, H. Con. Res. 14. on May 13, 2025.

The vote on the amendment offered by Ms. Plaskett to the amendment in the nature of a substitute to Legislative proposals to comply with the reconciliation directive included in section 2001 of the Concurrent Resolution on the Budget for Fiscal Year 2025, H. Con. Res. 14, which would require the Congressional Budget Office to certify this Act would decrease the Federal deficit and that savings are distributed equally among taxpayers making less than \$400,000 annually was not agreed to by a roll call vote of 19 yeas to 25 nays (with a quorum being present). The vote was as follows:

| Representative | Yea | Nay | Present | Representative | Yea | Nay | Present |
|------------------|-----|--------------|---------|----------------|--------------|-----|---------|
| Mr. Smith (MO) | | √ | | Mr. Neal | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Buchanan | | \checkmark | | Mr. Doggett | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Smith (NE) | | \checkmark | | Mr. Thompson | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Kelly | | \checkmark | | Mr. Larson | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Schweikert | | \checkmark | | Mr. Davis | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. LaHood | | \checkmark | | Ms. Sanchez | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Arrington | | | | Ms. Sewell | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Estes | | \checkmark | | Ms. DelBene | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Smucker | | \checkmark | | Ms. Chu | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Hern | | \checkmark | | Ms. Moore (WI) | \checkmark | | |
| Mrs. Miller (WV) | | \checkmark | | Mr. Boyle | \checkmark | | |
| Dr. Murphy | | \checkmark | | Mr. Beyer | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Kustoff | | \checkmark | | Mr. Evans | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Fitzpatrick | | \checkmark | | Mr. Schneider | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Steube | | \checkmark | | Mr. Panetta | \checkmark | | |
| Ms. Tenney | | \checkmark | | Mr. Gomez | \checkmark | | |
| Mrs. Fischbach | | \checkmark | | Mr. Horsford | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Moore (UT) | | \checkmark | | Ms. Plaskett | \checkmark | | |
| Ms. Van Duyne | | \checkmark | | Mr. Suozzi | \checkmark | | |
| Mr. Feenstra | | \checkmark | | | | | |
| Ms. Malliotakis | | \checkmark | | | | | |
| Mr. Carey | | \checkmark | | | | | |
| Mr. Yakym | | \checkmark | | | | | |
| Mr. Miller (OH) | | \checkmark | | | | | |
| Mr. Bean | | \checkmark | | | | | |
| Mr. Moran | | \checkmark | | | | | |